

42km Sporting Time trial for TT Bikes & Road Bikes Result Sheet

(In memory of the late Peter Warhurst BJW President)

Sunday 2nd April 2023 G454 Wool-Lulworth Circuit

"Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time trials under their Rules and Regulations".

Awards TT Bikes

1st Paul Jones Primera-Teamjobs £20 1st Woman Emma Caplan Bournemouth Jubilee Whs£20

2nd TomClements Wessex Road Club £15 1st Woman vet. Emma Caplan BJW 1.05.29 (aat) £20

3rd Steven Pink Poole Wheelers Cycling Club £10

1st Vet Paul Jones Primera-Teamjobs 57.30 (aat) £20

2nd Vet Tom Clements Wessex Road Club 59.26 (aat) £15

Awards Road Bikes

1st Jamie Whitcher Bournemouth Cycleworks – Vitec Fire - Ford Civil - Trek £20

2nd Tom Nancarrow Poole Wheelers Cycling Club £15

3rd Alex Rowling Poole Wheelers Cycling Club £10

Team Poole Wheelers Cycling Club -Tom Nancarrow, Alex Rowling, George Mahon. £15

1st Vet Dave Dent GS Stella 59.53 (aat) £20

2nd Vet Neil Mackley ... a3crg 1.01.16 (aat) £15

Women

1st Sien Van der Plank New Forest CC £20

2nd Louisa Cooper Poole Wheelers Cycling Club £15

3rd Sian McPherson Poole Wheelers Cycling Club £10

1st Vet Louisa Cooper Poole Wheelers Cycling Club 1.08.43 £20

Congratulations to the award winners inc. Jamie Whitcher setting a new course record in the road bike event, and to all the riders under the dry but again testing conditions. Many thanks on behalf of the riders to all those who helped with the running of what was a successful event

Timekeepers: Start, Bob Richardson, Finish Ros Spencer (Poole Wheelers).

Start area Steward/Pusher off Jonathan Charman

Recorder: Kevin Ridge, Number Checker: Tom Stocker.

Stewards & Marshals Will Soloman, Dave Pickering, Bruce Cameron, Maggie Kirk, Trina Chiverton, Gary Chiverton, Louise Burman.

Race Signage- Will Soloman, Rupert Silman, John O'Brien

Signing on and numbers- Kevin Ridge.

Result board Bob Richardson & Jonathan Charman

Teas etc. Tracey Colquhoun (thanks to "The Cowshed" Lytchett Minster Dorset for helping with the cakes).

Event Secretary/Promoter

John O'Brien

15 Newton Rise,

Swanage,

Dorset. BH19 2QP

07979 062514 jk.obrien@yahoo.com

TT bikes

1	Paul	Jones	Male	Primera-Teamjobs	00:59:53
2	Tom	Clements	Male	Wessex Road Club	01:00:10
3	Steven	Pink	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:03:02
4	Simon	Berogna	Male	Velo Club St Raphael	01:04:41
5	lan	Hill	Male	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	01:08:53
6	Michael	Naulls	Male	Velo Club Venta	01:10:00
7	Rupert	Silman	Male	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	01:11:15
8	Andrew	Humphreys	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:13:17
9	Emma	Caplan	Female	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	01:13:23
10	Martin	Beale	Male	Velo Club St Raphael	01:15:44
11	Terry	Belbin	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:18:43
12	Steve	Baker	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:25:25

DNS

Matthew Downie	Male	TAAP Endura	
----------------	------	-------------	--

DNS apologies

Lizzy	Stocker	Female	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs
Gary	Chiverton	Male	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs
Kirsty	McSeveney	Female	a3crg

DNS

9	Naomi	Shinkins	Female	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs
17	Nick	Bunyard	Male	Westbury Wheelers
14	Aaron	Borrill	Male	GS Mossa

Road Bikes

1	22	Jamie	Whitcher	Male	Bournemouth Cycleworks - Vitec Fire	01:00:32
2	38	Tom	Nancarrow	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:01:23
3	27	Alex	Rowling	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:03:26
4	39	Dave	Dent	Male	GS Stella	01:04:07
5	41	James	Horton	Male	Wessex Road Club	01:04:15
6	21	George	Mahon	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:04:32
7	40	Neil	Mackley	Male	a3crg	01:05:30
8	42	Tim	Flynn	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:05:57
9	36	Ryan	Weston	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:06:49
10	30	Sien	Van der Plank	Female	New Forest CC	01:12:51
11	28	Simon	Meadwell	Male	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	01:13:42
12	35	Robert	Cranstone	Male	GS Vecchi	01:13:47
13	34	Louisa	Cooper	Female	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:14:55
14	18	Mike	Anderson	Male	Velo Club St Raphael	01:15:36
15	31	Stephen	Skinner	Male	Velo Club St Raphael	01:16:31
16	37	Patrick	Mahon	Male	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:16:50
17	29	Sian	McPherson	Female	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	01:16:56
18	23	Louella	O'Herlihy	Female	Zoom Triathlon Club	01:19:02

DNS apologies

26	Yana	Polyak	Female	DHC (Districts of Hamwic Cyclesport)
33	Malcolm	Cox	Male	Velo Club St Raphael
19	Paul	Gaida	Male	Arctic Aircon RT
43	Vanda	Jeffreys	Female	Velo Club Venta
24	Tony	Hamilton	Male	Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
20	Katy	Parsons	Female	Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
32	Michelle	Walter	Female	Bournemouth Arrow CC

DNS

25 Patric	k Retallick	Male	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	
-----------	-------------	------	-------------------------	--